Ardscoil na Mara
-an Edmund Rice School

Student Council

Student Council

What is a Student Council?

A Student Council is a representative structure through which students in a post-primary school can become involved in the affairs of the school, working in partnership with school management and staff and parents for the benefit of the school and its students.


The Students’ Council is a representative and consultative bodies which play very important roles in the life of the current school. They work in partnership with management, staff and parents to contributing to the effective running of Ardscoil na Mara. The Council gives opportunities for students to develop leadership skills, learn about election procedures and gives them experience of working as part of a committee. The Council is where students bring ideas, suggestions and concerns to be discussed.

Student Council Newsletter 2019/2020

Ardscoil na Mara,
Co. Waterford
X91 Y981

051 395 124

© 2020 Ardscoil na Mara